Which Flowers Are Used For Navratri?

Navratri is the Indian festival which is celebrated with utmost around the nation, and it is celebrated in many different ways. And the festival brings divine vibes to us four times a year. During the period of Navratri, nine avatars of Maa Sherawali are worshipped on nine days, and flowers and sweets are offered during the pooja. And today we will talk about the different Navratri pooja flowers which people should use during the nine days of Navratri.

Flowers Are Used For Navratri

Flowers have always been the way of expressing respect and reverence to the deities for humans.

1. Hibiscus Flower For Maa Shailputri (1st Day)

Offering Hibiscus flowers to Maa Shailputri is considered pious and first among the Navratri pooja flowers.

Hibiscus Flower

2. Chrysanthemums Flower for Maa Brahmacharini (2nd Day)

Chrysanthemums flowers are among the sacred flowers for Navratri pooja, and they are offered to Maa Brahmacharini who is worshipped on the Second Day of Navratri.

Chrysanthemums Flower

3. Lotus Flower for Maa Chandraghanta (3rd Day)

Lotus or Kamal flowers represent the detachment of the soul from the negativity and connectivity to the one power. Lotus flower is used to worship Maa Chandraghanta.

Lotus Flower

4. Jasmine Flower for Maa Kushmanda (4th Day)

The Navratri flower which is offered to Maa Kushmanda on the fourth day of Navratri is the Jasmine flower.

Jasmine Flower

5. Rose Flower for Maa Skandmata (5th Day)

On the fifth day of Navratri, Maa Skandmata is worshipped, and you must offer yellow roses to seek the blessings of Goddess.

Rose Flower

6. Marigold Flower for Maa Katyayani (6th Day)

To seek the divine blessings of the 6th avatar of Maa Sherawali, Maa Katyayani, you should prefer to offer your reverence through marigold flowers.

Marigold Flower

7. Passiflora Flower for Maa Kalratri (7th Day)

Passiflora, a really beautiful flower with a unique and abstract shape, is one of the sacred flowers used for Navratri pooja. It is offered to Maa Kalratri.

Passiflora Flower

8. Arabian Jasmine or Mogra Flower for Maa Mahagauri (8th Day)

The beautiful and eye-catching Arabian jasmine or mogra flower is preferred to worship Maa Mahagauri on the 8th Day of Navratri.

Mogra Flower

9. Plumeria Alba or Champa Flower for Maa Siddhidatri (9th Day)

The ninth flower from the list of Navratri flowers is Champa or Plumeria Alba. It is offered to Maa Siddhidatri, the ninth avatar of Maa Sherawali.

Plumeria Alba

You can pick any colour for all the flowers mentioned above except yellow rose for Maa Skandmata. White and red flowers are used widely during Navratri.

Popular Post
Blog category
Tags In Tags
Recent Post

Copyright 2022 flowerAura. All Right Reserved